June 15-17, 2010
Wyndham Garden Hotel Woodward Conference Center
3401 South IH-35  Austin, Texas 78741  512-448-2444
A limited number of rooms have been blocked for this conference on June 15th and 16th.

Meeting Objectives

  • Define and describe public health program integration and clinical integration/care coordination
  • Provide examples of program integration activities taking place at national, state, and local levels
  • Describe the impact program integration has had at national, state, and local levels
  • Identify the differences between partnership, collaboration, and integration
  • Provide integration lessons learned, guidance, and successes that can be translated into action
  • Provide examples of program integration beyond chronic disease partners to include new social, policy, and environmental program partners

Continuing education for multiple disciplines will be provided for this event. Sponsored by the Texas Department of State Health Services in collaboration with dedicated individuals from programs and organizations working to reduce the burden of chronic disease in Texas. For more information contact jane.osmond@dshs.state.tx.us or call 512-458-7111 ext 6573.

Copy of the Agenda


 Conference Planning Committee

Anna Sicher RN, MPA - Medicaid, Enhanced Care Program, HHSC
Annette Lara - Office of Academic Linkages, DSHS
Ashley Doyle - Diabetes Program, DSHS
Barry Sharp, MSHP, CHES - Tobacco Program , DSHS
Becky Heinsohn - Texas Medical Foundation Quality Improvement Organization
Carol Filer, MS, RD, LD - Diabetes Program, DSHS
Cheryl Dykes, RN - Stroke Coordinator, Memorial Hermann
Diane Moy, RN - Office of Academic Linkages, DSHS
Don Nicholson - Public Health Improvement, Region 1, DSHS
Dora Hernandez - Asthma Program, DSHS
Elaine Braslow - Renal Program, DSHS
Esteban Lopez, MD - McKesson Medicaid Enhanced Care Program
Genny Carrillo, MD - Assistant Professor, Texas A&M School of Rural Public Health
George Roberts - CEO Northeast Texas Public Health District
Hardy Loe, Jr, MD - Hardy Loe Inc.
Jane Osmond, MPH, RRT - CVD Program, DSHS
Joni Watson. MSN, MBA, RN, OCN - Nurse Oncology Education Program, Texas Nurses Association
Kori Hattemer - American Lung Association
Lauri Kalanges, MD, MPH - Medical Director, Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Section, DSHS
Linda Jones - EMS and Injury Prevention, DSHS
Melonee Carter - Office for the Elimination of Health Disparities, HHSC
Michelle Cook - Center for Health Statistics, BRFSS Program, DSHS
Nicolas Lopez - CVD Program, DSHS
Remmy Morris - CVD Program, DSHS
Sandra Bond Chapman, PhD - Center for Brain Health, University of Texas at Dallas
Sara Kirk - Asthma Program, DSHS
Sheryln Wachtel, RN, MSN, CNS, CCRN - Executive Director Heart & Vascular Services Innovation & Research, CHRISTUS Spohn Health System
Stephanie Uecker - Comprehensive Cancer Program, DSHS
Steve Conti, MBA, RRT, AE-C - Director of Disease Management, Seton Family of Hospitals
Susan Ristine - Alzheimer's and Arthritis Programs, DSHS
Susan Young, MSN, RN - Diabetes Program, DSHS
Suzanna Summerlin - Texas State Strategic Health Alliance Director, South Central Affiliate, American Heart Association
Terri Pali - Executive Director, Texas Public Health Association
Thomas Alexander, MD - Cardiologist, Corpus Christi


For more information contact jane.osmond@dshs.state.tx.us or call 512-458-7111 ext 6573.

© Texas Public Health Association | SITE MAP
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management